Holy Crap: Dragon & Dungeon Ending!

A place for members of the public to meet, talk and pass out.
NukeHavoc

Holy Crap: Dragon & Dungeon Ending!

Post by NukeHavoc »

Paizo Publishing to Cease Publication of Dragon and Dungeon
http://www.enworld.org/showthread.php?t=193930

Paizo's home page says:
As you have recently learned, Wizards of the Coast has decided not to renew Paizo's license to publish Dragon and Dungeon, and plans to provide similar content in an online capacity in the future.
This sucks. Sucks. Sucks. Sucks. I love the Web -- hell, I make my living on the Web -- but all the free web content in the world can not replace having Dragon and Dungeon on my bookshelf.

Paizo plans to release "Pathfinder", which sounds like its going to be a semi-replacement for "Dungeon", offering two "adventure path" type story arcs a year.

It's not the same though. Crap. I still can't believe they did this.
"Oh, I'm so sorry. Forgive me. I'll try and be a tad more quiet as I desperately struggle to break free -- and save all creation!" -- Doctor Strange
Jonkga

Post by Jonkga »

Yeah, definitely sucks. WotC seems to be saying, "we want to control everything about our game" and "fans be damned". I mean, Dragon's been around since the hobby started, and only serves to bolster the D&D experience. I can't believe WotC lost sight of that...

As for their web stuff. Well, it better get better. Right now the only really seem to offer short advertising blurbs about their new products. Much more than that will be needed to replace Dragon...
Lars Porsenna

Post by Lars Porsenna »

THis is an appallingly bad decision. This is basically saying "we're gonna do it on the cheap." And it's going to come back and bite them.

Damon.
NukeHavoc

Post by NukeHavoc »

Lars Porsenna wrote:THis is an appallingly bad decision. This is basically saying "we're gonna do it on the cheap." And it's going to come back and bite them.