4/13 Game

The Dwarven Imperative.
T1Mirage

4/13 Game

Post by T1Mirage »

Nice Game.

I can't remember the last time I really seen green slime used effectively in a combat. I had fears with all the pit traps all night that one with barbed spikes and green slime would be in there. It really took down the party pretty hard. If the wizard went down, I would have tried climbing a statue for an sembelence of higher ground, only to perish from no constitution.

We will definitely have to go through rooms slower and more cautiously - looking at doors, floors, etc. for any type of clues; as well as focusing.

With all that said, I say we get back to the dwarven hold with an Wind Walk spell. I think we could use a good re-stocking of equipment, potions, and scrolls.

Bob - Is there any chance that we can get a trapfinder npc from the stronghold? I know probably slim to none.

Lastly, as a party, can we find a way to defeat the wyvern more straight forward? I'm not good with dungeons. No real room to manuever, besides there may be an alternative route.
Lars Porsenna

Post by Lars Porsenna »

I don't see a way we can defeat the wyverns without either a small army, flying mounts, or a combination of both. The terrain around the nesting grounds was IIRC fairly open (we could see them from a fairly significant distance), which means the wyverns can dictate the tempo of the battle. With as small a band as we have (and ESPECIALLY if the orcs are using the wyverns as mounts), even with Manansi and Heydrich machine-gunning them, the numbers would be too great, and all it would take is dropping either one to shift the battle irrevocably (IMHO) to defeat (Moraim is definitely NOT a ranged fighter...he has a single mundane light crossbow he never uses).

Going into the Maze is IMO the best option right now; the hope is that we can trap or engage the wyverns in their lairs, and perhaps reduce the number we need to fight all at once...

Damon.
erilar

Post by erilar »